MichaelGowin.com

Your computer is a factory for ideas. Go build something.

Tag: creativity (page 1 of 19)

Haiku for Sunday, December 3, 2017

A post shared by Michael Gowin (@mgowin) on

fading daylight:
the miles I won’t ride
today

Haiku for Tuesday, November 21, 2017

A post shared by Michael Gowin (@mgowin) on

time on my hands
writing haiku
at the cell phone store

Haiku for Sunday, November 19, 2017

A post shared by Michael Gowin (@mgowin) on

my shadow on
the stubble field—
all things pass

Haiku for Friday, November 17, 2017

stomp stomp stomp
of the boy down the stairs—
the thought escapes me

Haiku for Thursday, November 16, 2017

the crow’s call
over fallen maple leaves
November chill

Haiku for Wednesday, November 15, 2017

a week yet
before giving thanks
mid-November rain

Haiku for Tuesday, November 14, 2017

live laugh love
/
loathe leer leave

(I should probably apply a mental/emotional filter more often)

Haiku for Sunday, November 13, 2016

sugar maple leaves
a gentle rain
falling

Haiku for Election Day, Tuesday, November 8, 2016

A photo posted by Michael Gowin (@mgowin) on

November clouds
my judgment
on Election Day

Haiku for Wednesday, November 2, 2016

the leaves!
the leaves!
nearly nothing left

Older posts

© 2017 MichaelGowin.com

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑